Fire Department

The Board of Fire Engineers consists of the Fire Chief and two Assistant Chiefs: Chief Mark Wonson (C1), Assistant Chief Douglas Anderson (C2), and Assistant Chief Nathan Ives (C3).

The Command Staff includes:

Sandy Bay Engine Company: Captain Andrew Porter (C4) and Lieutenant Michael Elwell (L8)

Squad One: Captain Joseph Lucido (C6) and Lieutenant Thomas Beaton (L6)

Ladder One: Captain: (C7) Vacant; Lieutenant Quincy Carvino (L7)

Speedwell Engine Company: Captain Jason Doyle (C5) and Lieutenant Ethan Tanson (L5)

The Board of Fire Engineers are responsible for the overall management and direction of the Department and for preparing budgets, approving invoices and payrolls, the development and implementation of the training program, apparatus maintenance, reporting and record keeping, personnel management, and equipment purchases and maintenance.

The Engineers also work directly and collaboratively with the Rockport Police, Ambulance, Forest Fire and Harbormaster Departments, the Emergency Management Department, the Department of Public Works, area Fire Chiefs and the Essex County Mutual Aid system.


Contact Us

Staff Contacts

Staff Contact




Assistant Chief


Assistant Chief